Calender 2011

 

Jan. 1Jan 1 Just a reminder that 2010 Dues are now being accepted: Dues for 2010 are $20 for an individual and $20 for a family. (NOTE: All family members must reside at the same address.) Mail your Dues (No Cash, please!) to: ACARC PO Box 4044 Wilmington, NC 28406 Please include your Call sign on your check!

Jan. 8 Breakfast with NK0S at K&W Cafeteria 8:00am

Jan. 14 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering will be at Ruby Tuesday at Land Fall. Time 11:45am.

Jan. 15 Breakfast with NK0S at K&W Cafeteria 8:00am

Jan. 18 Club Meeting at 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road. Program on N.C. QSO Party

Jan. 21 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Macaroni Grill at Mayfaire. Time 11:45am.

Jan. 22 Breakfast with NK0S at K&W Cafeteria 8:00am

Jan. 28 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at Ruby Tuesdays at Mayfaire Time 11:45am.

Jan. 29 Breakfast with NK0S at K&W Cafeteria 8:00am

Feb. 4 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at Tandoori Bites Restaurant.The restaurant is located at 1620 S. College Rd between Oleander and Shipyard near Carolina Barbecue. Time 11:45am.

Feb. 5 Breakfast with NK0S at K&W Cafeteria 8:00am

Feb. 11 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Longhorn Restaurant at Mayfaire.Time 11:45am.

Feb. 12 Breakfast with NK0S at K&W Cafeteria 8:00am

Feb. 12 VE Testing at Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road. Time 10:00am

Feb. 15 Club Meeting at 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road. Program on the ARRL by Bill, N2COP.

Feb. 18 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at the Olive Garden on Market St. Time 11:45am.

Feb. 19 Breakfast with NK0S at K&W Cafeteria 8:00am

Feb. 27 N.C. Qso Party aboard the Battleship USS North Carolina. Time 1700 utc (12:00 noon)until 0300 utc(10:00pm). Everyone's invited !

Mar. 4 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at Rucker John's Restaurant just south of Monkey Junction. Time 11:45am.

Mar. 11 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at the Olive Gardem Restaurant on Market Street . Time 11:45am.

Mar. 18 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at Longhorn Restaurant at Mayfaire. Time 11:45am.

Mar. 15 Club Meeting at 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road. Program to be announced

Mar. 25 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at the Texas Roadhouse, 230 Eastwood Road in front of the Home Depot Store. Time 11:45am.

Apr. 1 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet. Location to be announced. Time 11:45am.

Apr. 8 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at Tandoori Bites Restaurant located at 1620 south college road across from Hugh McRae Park . Time 11:45am.

April 9 VE Testing at Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road. Time 10:00am

Apr. 13 Club Meeting at 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road. Program to be announced

Apr. 15 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at Surfs Bar And Grille 5500 Market Street. Time 11:45

 

Apr. 19 Club Meeting at 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road. Program to be announced

Apr. 22 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at The Texas Roadhouse Restaurant located at 230 Eastwood Road near Home depot. Time 11:45

Apr. 29 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at the Macaroni Grill at Mayfaire

May 6 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at Tokyo 101 at Mayfaire

May 13 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at The Olive Garden on Market Street at 11:45 am.

May 17 Club Meeting 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road.

June 3 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at The Texas Road House. Time 11:45 am.

June 4-5 Museum Ships Weekend at the Battleship

June 10 Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon at the Olive Garden on Market Street. Time 11:45am

June 11 VE Testing at Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road. Time 10:00am

June 17 Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon at Macaroni Grill at Mayfaire Time 11:45am

June 21 Club Meeting 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road.

June 21June 21 meeting was cancelled due to a fire at CFCC

June 24Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon at Olive Garden on Market St. Time 11:45am

June 25-26 Field Day

July 1Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon at Macaroni Grill at Mayfair. Time 11:45am

July 8 Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon at Texas Longhorn Restaurant at Mayfaire at 11:45.

July 15 Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon at the Olive Garden on Market Street. Time 11:45.

July 22Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon at Macaroni Grill at Mayfair. Time 11:45am

July 29 Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon will be at the Texas Roadhouse Rest. 230 Old Eastwood Road (across from Kohl's). Time 11:45.

Aug. 5 Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon will be at the Olive Garden on Market Street. Time 11:45.

Aug. 12 Friday Lunch Bunch Luncheon will be at the Macaroni Grill at Mayfaire. Time 11:45.

Aug. 13 VE Testing at New Hanover County Library,North East Branch,1241 Military Cutoff Road,just south of Mayfaire. Time 10:00am

Aug 16 Club Meeting 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road.

Aug. 19 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at Tokyo 101 at Mayfaire. Time 11:45.

Aug. 20 VE Testing at New Hanover Memorial Hospital, class rooms c & D in the AHEC building. Time 11:00am

Aug. 26 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at Shuckers Oyster Bar and Grill, 6828 Market Street. This restaurant is located on the right just before Gordon road as you drive north on Market Street. Time 11:45.

Sept 2 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at the American Legion Post 10, 702 Pine Grove Drive in Wilmington on Friday September 2 to enjoy the monthly fish fry. For those who do not eat fish they also have chicken. For those Veggies among us a special collards and grits entre is occasionally available Time 11:45.

Sept 9 Friday Lunch Bunch will meet at Ruby Tuesday at Mayfaire. Time 11:45am

Sept 16 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering will be at the new Hibachi Super Buffet Grill at University Centre. It is the large building located between Sam's Club and Lowes Home Improvement on College Road Time 11:45am

Sept 23 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering will be at Olive Garden on Market St. Time 11:45am

Sept 30 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering will be at Tokyo 101 at Mayfaire next to the cinema. Time 11:45AM.

Oct 7 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering will be at the Texas Roadhouse 230 Old Eastwood Rd. next to Kohl. Time 11:45AM.

Oct. 8 VE Testing at New Hanover County Library, Mrytle Grove Branch, 5155 South College Road across from Wal Mart. Time 10:00am

Oct 14 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Olive Garden .Time 11:45AM.

Oct. 18 Club Meeting 7:00pm,Cape Fear Community College on Blue Clay Road.

Oct 21 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering will be at the Macaroni Grill, Mayfare . Time 11:45AM.

Oct 28 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Olive Garden on Market Street. Time 11:45AM.

Nov. 4 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Longhorn Steakhouse in Mayfaire across from the Red Robin. Time 11:45AM.

Nov. 11 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Macaroni Grill located in Mayfair . Time 11:45AM.

Nov. 18 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Olive Garden .Time 11:45AM.

Nov. 25 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Macaroni Grill at Mayfare . Time 11:45AM.

Dec. 2 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Tokyo 101 in the Mayfare Towne Center. Time 11:45AM.

Dec. 6Pearl Harbor Day. Meet at the Battleship at 6:30pm local time and work for a few hours.Morning of Dec. 7 meet at the K & W at 8:00am on then continue on to the battleship.We will operate as long as the bands coperate.

Dec. 8Annual Christmas Party at the Hibachi Grill on South College Road--near the Lowe's Store. Time 6:30pm

Dec. 9 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Olive Garden on Market Street. Time 11:45AM.

Dec. 10 VE Testing at Library at Land Fall. Time 10:00am for more details see VE Schedule.

Dec. 16 Friday Lunch Bunch gathering at the Macaroni Grill. Time 11:45AM.